Sleepless

April 11, 2011 at 5:02 am (Insomnia)

I used to take sleep for granted. It was something I didn’t frequently think about. You see I have had insomnia for a very long time. I can remember being in jr. high just watching the clock slowly run by as i watched movies on the USA Network that no one should be forced to endure. I thought it was cool then, a badge of honor; I can outlast all of my friends. Now I see the emotional, physical and psychological toll it takes on me. I have gained weight, I’m always irritable and I am more stressed than I should be. Tonight I took a wonderful pharamacutical that has done nothing but put me into a very uncomfortable haze…no escape. It brings no relief.

Leave a Reply

